Skip to content

Scratch: Mitchell’s Post

Posted in Classroom, Creating, General, Literacy, Problem Solving, Teacher Resources, and Web 2.0 tools

scratchToday’s post has been written by my son Mitchell, who discovered scratch and then created his own game.

Hi Everyone,
My name is Mitchell, for my homework I wanted to make a game. I heard about scratch from good game SP (ABC3). I taught myself how to do it by using You Tube clips. I hope that you like my first try at a game. I am only 10 years old. It took me one hour to create the game, but I will get much quicker as next time I will know what to do.
To play game:

Use the arrow keys to move the rocket to the end.

Don’t touch the red line or you will go back to your home.

Move the alien onto Saturn to get a surprise.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar