Skip to content

ABC alphabet app

Posted in iPads and Apps, Literacy Apps, Phonics, and Uncategorized

Hi everyone,

Firstly I would like to apologise for my absence. I have started semester and have been so busy starting the year that I have not had any time for anything else.

ABC preschoolers appToday’s post is on an app relating to a previous post on teaching the ABC. I have been hunting for an app which would allow you to take photos and add audio to create your own alphabet game. This takes the child from just passively learning to creating and applying their knowledge. I found this app which is currently free.

Ideas

Send the children around the classroom identifying and taking a photo of things which start with various letters. Get the children to record the sounds or letter names.

https://itunes.apple.com/au/app/id415071093?mt=8

Below I have provided a quick overview

Enjoy

 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar